multi field search

This topic is 2741 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

i am a doctor making clinical management solution for my own usage

below are browse mode and layout mode pics

dialy i see many patient but want to find out what drugs are used mostly by me

N1, N1COPY , N1COPY2 ETC ARE DRUG NAMES FIELDS

CAN ANYONE HELP ME TO SCRIPT SO THAT WHEN I TYPE DRUG NAME IT SHOULD SEARC ALL N1 COPY TO N1 COPY9 FILEDS AND SHOW ME THE RESULT PLEASE EXPERTS PLEASE

2016-09-25 10_32_06-FileMaker Pro Advanced - [GKRs-PRESCRIP].png

2016-09-25 10_32_38-FileMaker Pro Advanced - [GKRs-PRESCRIP].png

You cannot get the result you want with your existing data structure.

You will need to learn some basic design skills for normalized database structure.

The fields TY1, N1, D1 etc should be in a separate, related table.

Then all the additional rows just become additional records in the related "child" table.

Fields TY1 Copy, N1 Copy, etc should not exist.

Thanks a lot lot

6 hours ago, comment said:

Actually, they can: http://fmforums.com/topic/65087-search-multiple-fields/

But they shouldn't.

million thanks sir :)  posted pic below u made my day

i have one request sir i just want theres a step in ur example file i removed it pause/resume script indefinitely

and i want the fileds where my g search criteria is there and gets filled with predefined color is it possible ??? please help

added new pic but script is paused hope its not there and shows result ??

216.png

2016-09-26 19_54_37-FileMaker Pro Advanced - [GKRs-PRESCRIP].png

Edited by Dr.Gopala krishnam raju AMBATI

12 minutes ago, Dr.Gopala krishnam raju AMBATI said:

instead of showing only that word showing entire record data

That's how Filemaker's search works: it finds records. To get what you want, you will need to change your structure so that each prescribed item is a separate record. You probably should have a structure similar to an invoicing solution: