Reporting per day

marinjo

This topic is 2717 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hi everyone,

I'm new to FM, started just two weeks ago, and I managed to solve all my issues so far by using this forum (and some other sources). I thought I'll use some 10-15 variables, now ended with >100 fields, global variables, conditional lists, relations, all types of layouts, printing, backing-up...

So to get to the point, my records get admitted at some date and they get dismissed at some date and they have some events occuring or not (checkbox with values 1 or blank). I need a report with number of records with each event checked on a given day (so the conditions for each day are: day admitted <= day tested and (day dimissed => day tested or day dissmissed = "") and event = 1. The report should list days from 1 to 30 (or 31 or 28/29 for February). I got stuck with a table, not being able to fill the fields with calculated results... (check photo)

Any ideas, suggestions? Thanks in advance.

Screen Shot 2016-11-06 at 22.25.29.png

I don't understand your description: suppose you have a record admitted on 5/10/2016, and dismissed on 7/10/2016. And suppose this record has Event A checked. Would this event by counted 3 times in your report, once for each day? That does not seem to be a helpful way to present the information.

You didn't say what this solutions tracks in real life, but I suspect it would be best to record each event as an individual record in another table - preferably with the actual date of the event, if you know it.

• Newbies