SSL Renewal Problems

This topic is 2359 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi... I have been using Filemaker Cloud for three months and like others, my certificate expired. This has become my worst nightmare.

I took my problem up directly with Filemaker Support and they put their best people on my case. They even remote logged into my computer to make sure that I was doing everything exact..which I did. This is what they instructed me to do....

1) Buy A domain Name (I had one already)

2) We created a CSR/KEY File on my mac using terminal. Pretty Straight Forward, but they had me list my domain name as the "Common Name"

3) From my iCloud Dashboard I renewed my Certificate (Commodo) with the CSR we Created. I inserted my CSR and Paid for it. I received my actual certificate pretty rapidly...a few minutes.

4) Logged back into my console and "imported" my new certificate. Things were feeling good.... server rebooted.

5) They had me log into my registrar (Network Solutions) and then point my domain using CNAME at the new server location. We actually called Network Solutions and had them do it exactly.

Now I am just waiting for it to point... been a few days. Something feels way off. How is it possible that I am securing my domain when my files aren't there? If I hit the filemaker cloud server directly, it says this is unsecure. I feel like the forwarding is not working because I am forwarding into an unsecure website.

Note: this is all under the direct guidance of filemaker support!

I read a few other posts around the internet and here. Anyone else having the struggles I am having? I am losing my cool with Filemaker. Due to the seriousness of the nature, I make drop Amazon Web Services and buy a server and just do it myself, I am at a critical level, these needs to be done now!

Thanks for letting me vent... feedback welcome!

Mike

Edited by MacFileman
Type Adjustment