"account and password you entered cannot be used..."

DigiVie

This topic is 4423 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

A client of mine is running FPF11v3 on 4 machines on their network, and they individually access FMP databases on a network folder on their server, with only one of them opening the database at a time (not shared).

This has worked well for the last year on 11v3, and previously on older versions of FM.

Today, their office administrator got the following error attempting to open the database:

"The account and password you entered cannot be used to access this file. Please try again."

Rebooting everything did not help.

The database can be opened from another installation of FMP on their network.

If I copy the database to a local drive on the offending machine, it opens fine.

There is only one username/password they all use to access the file.

I'm a FMP novice, so I'm confused why this is happening. Any advice is much appreciated.

Thanks,

David

• 1 month later...

Hi David,

I see that this is an older, unanswered post, but I had something similar occur yesterday and I came across this post while searching to see if there were others with this issue; guess so :)

Here is my scenario: