Inventory Error

This topic is 3212 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hello, 

This is my first time using this forum so please excuse any mistakes.. 

I have setup a standard pos system with DB for invoicing a customer, inventory and purchasing inventory from Maker. The DB is setup in such was so that I have a layout for Invoicing the customer and within the invoice are the line items for each product that I carry in the inventory. The Inventory is defined with barcode, description, prices and most importantly stock. The purchase order is setup the same way as such so the i have layout with purchase order sheet, then within are the line item with barcodes, description etc... Now, the problem that I am facing is that i am using calculations to keep track of the stock where as if i order 1 item then 1 item gets added and if I see that item 1 gets deducted etc.. now the problem is that after certain length of time... I see stock for items that I didn't order. It will just appear out of the blue as stock.... 

I am totally stumped and urgently need of help. 

A POS system with wrong information on stock on hand is useless... 

Looking for any suggestions or comments. 

Regards,

Young 

I use an inventory system, I'll upload it later this week so you can have a look (I am traveling now so I can't do it now).

it is not ideal, I am aware of that, it is calculation based instead of transaction based, I have to fix that. And it most probably could be better designed (I do my own developement as a hobby, it is exiting to find solutions to problems).

the important thing is that it works :-)

Carlos

• 4 weeks later...

Here it is, sorry for delay, I had to "clean it" of things that would only make it confusing, that is why you will find some tabs with a single tab on them, for example. I hope I did not ruin any functionality when cleaning.

Files are in fp7 format, conversion necessary for >= 12.