This topic is 3159 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hello

Let's start with the famous introduction "I'm not an expert" but I've been around filemaker for a while.

I'm on a Mac FileMaker Pro ADV 14.

1. I would love to know HOW can we populate automatically the Estimates Bill To and Ship To information as soon as we select the "Company" (Account) since this information is already filled in the Account Layout.
  2. Can we do exactly the same based on BillTo_Name_First or BillTo_Name_Last ?

But WAIT, there is MORE:

I have Business as Clients and each Business is an represented by ACCOUNT

I have people as clients (CONTACTS) from different places 

• Individuals (Contacts) classified grouped under ACCOUNT "eBay Clients"
  • Individuals (Contacts) classified grouped under ACCOUNT "Website A Clients"
  • Individuals (Contacts) classified grouped under ACCOUNT "Website B Clients"

I want to be able to autofill Estimates Bill To and Ship To information based on the CURRENT ACCOUNT (from the field labelled Company) BUT be able to choose different CONTACTS from the same company.

I believe this has to be done via a "script trigger" (something I learned from the videos) but I believe it should be 2 scripts that will execute based on whatever I have no idea !

WOW - that was a long one, SORRY about that but ANY HELP will be much appreciated.

Cheers
Beto Boton
Australia

Edited by Beto Boton

Hello,

Thank you for using Starting Point! In regards to your questions:

1. The Script that auto fills that information is # 0909. This script works by filling fields with data based on the relationship presented. If you relate both a CONTACT and an ACCOUNT, it will show a pop up dialogue asking which information you would like to autofill with.