Need Help Creating Enrollment Form

Briana

This topic is 3003 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hello,

I'm very new to this program and need some assistance in creating a database. I've been watching Guy Steven's YouTube videos and I've learned as much as I could. I'm trying to create a "table" (where I can list specific medications) and a "checklist" (descriptions with "completed" buttons on each end of each row) in a section of my layout where I've created multiple tabs. I'd like to create a table under "Medications" and a checklist under "Checklist". 

Would anybody be so kind to give me some pointers? I've never worked with databases before so I'm learning everything on my own via the internet. It'd greatly be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Briana

I cannot figure what your question is. I suggest you start by explaining what do you want your solution to do: what kind of real-life objects it's supposed to track (e.g. patients and their medications), and for what purpose. I would also suggest you design your data model (tables, fields and relationships) separately from any user interface considerations. A checklist is a user interface element, not an "entity" in database design.

• Newbies

Sorry, I didn't realize I wasn't being specific enough. I've never created a database before so I'm not very great at understanding the lingo. However, I'm hoping this is a better explanation.