Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Baffled by calculation error

This topic is 2930 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I am trying to create a field that will generate a list of phrases according to a criteria. It is based on input from a questionnaire, and designed to pull up the phrase whenever the answer to the corresponding field was higher than a one. Even though I set all the questions to two or three, the only one that is working here is the first one. In the merge field, it should list all of the phrases in quotes, but it only gives me "functional math." Can anyone see what is going on here? I am self-taught and really a novice on the calculation side of things.

Thanks so much.

If (Functional math deficits >=1; "functional math”,If (Functional reading deficits >=1; "functional reading”,If (Functional written language deficits >=1; "functional written language”,If (Impaired Theory of Mind >= 1; "theory of mind”,If (Difficulty reading social cues >=1; "social skills”,If (Difficulty sitting  attending >= 1; "learning behaviors”,If (Lacks functional living skills >= 1; "functional living skills”,If (Lacks functional play skills >= 1; "play skills”,If (Lacks independent leisure skills >= 1; "independent leisure”,If (Is over 14 lacking vocational skills >= 1; "vocational skills”,If (Student has challenges with expressive language >= 1; "expressive language”,If (Student has significant delays in receptive language >= 1; "receptive language”,If (Gross motor deficits >= 1; "gross motor skills”,If (Fine motor deficits >= 1; "fine motor skills”,If (Need for schedule >= 7; "use of visual schedule”,If (Need for work systems >=7; "using work systems and task strips for independent routines”))))))))))))))))

I am not getting any errors when I save the calculation parameters (Probably not the right lingo...)

Hi Kathryn, welcome to FMForums!