Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'delete'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Community Forums

  • The New FileMaker Platform
    • FileMaker Server 17
    • FileMaker Pro Advance 17
    • Command Line Data Migration Tool
  • Community Resources
    • Community Articles, Tips, & Techniques
    • FileMaker Marketplace Discussions
  • FileMaker Security Management
    • Security Concepts
    • Intellectual Property
    • GDPR
  • FileMaker Server Administration
    • FileMaker Cloud
    • FileMaker Server 16
    • FileMaker Custom SSL Certificates
    • oAuth and External Server Authentication
  • FileMaker Go & Mobile Strategies
    • FileMaker Go for iPhone & iPad
    • iBeacon Support
    • FileMaker IOS App SDK
  • FileMaker and the Internet
    • FileMaker DataAPI
    • FileMaker WebDirect
    • Custom Web Publishing
    • Other Internet Technologies
  • FileMaker Platform
    • FileMaker Interface Features
    • FileMaker Schema & Logical Functions
    • Brain Food
    • FileMaker Pro 16
    • Legacy FileMaker Platform Discussions
  • FMForums Affiliates & Sponsors
    • Productive Computing Support Forums
    • 360 Works Official Product Support Forums
    • Geist Interactive Product Support Forums
    • FileMaker Vendors
    • FileMaker Training Resources
  • FileMaker Classifieds
    • Announcements of FileMaker Product, Services or Resources
    • Classifieds
    • Tools Of The Trade
  • FM Forums Operations
    • FM Forums Feedback & Site News
    • Member Lounge
  • FileMaker Friday Night Chat's Topics

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Categories

  • White Papers
  • Infographics
  • Samples
  • Solutions
  • FMGo
  • Plug-Ins
  • Tutorials

Product Groups

  • Site Donations
  • Site Advertising

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Title


Industry


Location


Interests


Website URL


Skype


MSN


Yahoo


OS Version

Found 10 results

  1. We seem to have some corruption in administration of licenses - see attached. Is there a way to manually remove the Device Sync Data to free up licenses. We plan a reinstall/upgrade over the Xmas break so a quick fix here would suffice.
  2. Why the master record delete if I delete a record in the portal... Please help. I have checked all the options properly.. It has been working, suddenly it stopped working and deleting the master record also...
  3. Hello Everybody.... it's first time for me to run scriptmaster plugin on a Mac, but I cannot use correctly. I was trying to use the plugin to delete a folder, but it does nothing. (the same database on a win 7 runs correctly) Any help Thanks a lot.
  4. philipcaplan

    How to delete all duplicates

    I have a table with about 100,000 records. One of the fields in the table is called "DecimalNumber" (type is "Number"). There are many records (perhaps 10 to 20%) which have the same value in that field as another. Sometimes only 2 records have common values, sometimes more. What I want to do is to delete all records except one of each of those which share a value, thereby removing 'duplicates'. How do I achieve this? I assume a script will be needed, if so please can you give me the whole of that script. Many thanks in anticipation.
  5. Does anyone have any reusable/elegant solutions for deleting the Parent Record and all of its Child Records by wrapping come code around EasySync Delete Record?
  6. Hi Tim, I was wondering why you seemed to have backed away from deleting the EasyDeploy file once it has been used, and instead set a flag "consumed?" Did you feel that the "Export Empty to delete a file technique" was not reliable? Also, at the top of the Upgrade Solution script in the EasyDeploy file, you have an Installer OnTimer Script [Interval: 0] script step. That might be a left over from attempts at a 1-click update, because I do not see any previous OnTimer sets. Can you confirm? Thanks, Barbara
  7. Greetings good people, I would like to take up your time if you could lend a hand in helping me on how to hide records that are no longer needed. To be more specific, I created a database with employees record in it. Any new employer will be put in the database and update his/her profile. My question is if an employee is no longer working with us, we want to keep his record but somehow exclude him/her/them from the current working employees. Options that came through my mind is that I could mark them as EX-EMPLOYEE on their photo in red or something like that but that would still include them with the current staff. So I want to hide them permanently like they've been deleted but when needed, we can show them who were they with all their past records still intact etc. Any ideas? Thanks.
  8. I am using MirrorSync 3.02 My scenario has 2 teams each syncing to the same file on the server. We will have 2 Sync configs, 1 for each team. Team A Sync config using JDBC Team A will get an offline copy of the same file that is on the server, with ALL the data. Team A will sync ALL tables (2 way sync). No problem there. Team B Sync config using JDBC Team B will get an offline copy of the same file that is on the server, but with only a SUBSET of the data (we will take a full offline copy and then delete many of the records). Team B will sync a subset of the tables (2 way sync). When team B syncs, will MirrorSync detect the missing records as deletes and the delete the associated records on the server? ( this is not what we want ). If yes, is there a way to prevent this or a better way to handle it? XML and the customization script and disable deletes?
  9. Jason Mundok

    Delete Privileges

    I have a user out in the field who does not have permission to delete records in certain tables to avoid accidents (customers, equipment, etc.). When a power user in the office deletes a customer record from the hosted solution, MirrorSync tries to delete the record on the local database but throws an error because of the user permissions. Is there a best practice work around so that MirrorSync can delete records but the priv set for the field users can still be set to not allow deletions?
×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.