Speak script speed

Hello

Is there a way to reduce the speed of a voice reading a text field using the

SPEAK script?

I'm using the 

Daniel

UK ENGLISH voice

Thanks

If you would want to use Speak command in MBS Plugin, I could add an option for speed, just for you.

12 hours ago, MonkeybreadSoftware said:

If you would want to use Speak command in MBS Plugin, I could add an option for speed, just for you.

Thanks Of course but how much will this cost me? I am just a student

Another question related to SPEAK

if I want to use one language insatalled from Apple Voices to a specific "part of a text file"

and another language to a different part in the same text file will this work with the MBS plugin

In other words will the PlugIn allow me to choose which voice to use and its speed or not?

To achieve this I will write a scipt using delimiters within a text so the script would know when to switch from a voice to another 

Thanks

Maybe you email me later and I can check that next week.

For now you can try the plugin as is.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By ShelCOYS
      Hi, I have fm 14 server running on a mac mini. I have recently upgraded to FM16 running Mojave on 2 x local macs. We started with one license, where only one of us could use FM at a time (as we knew), I have since bought another copy and and reinstalled FM16 on the local mac with the new serial number but the server still seems to think we are using the same copy?? and we are getting the attached error. I have completely uninstalled FM locally but still does not work. I have asked my FM guy, as well as 2 or 3 other people but everyone seems to be stumped?? Is there any way of clearer the cache which may be holding this old information? Any help would be much appreciated.

• By Gaohan
      Dear all,