Jump to content

FileMaker Pro Upgrade From 4 to 5 Problem


This topic is 7191 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

  • Newbies

Please help if you can.......

When upgrading from version 4 to 5 on a hosted server environment we are having the following problem. We upgraded the files fine and we define the relationships to all other files and links. When some users go into the file on their version 5 client they get prompted to upgrade the old files again. We re-ran the define relationships and everything is fine from my client. When a user runs the same file he gets prompted to upgrade the file.

Why is this happeing?

How do you fix this from a global level so no users get prompted for files that areready upgraded?

Thanks,

Peter

[ February 12, 2002, 06:14 AM: Message edited by: Peter-02 ]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Newbies

How do I check these things?

Are they options in the program?

I looked in the server program for file sharing and did not see any options. I also looed in the client program for OS Network compatability and could not find it.

Please help if you can.

Thanks,

Peter

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'd follow OAM's advice and scour the network and all users machines for copied of the databses. Don't ask them if they have dplicate copies, go and check -- they might not know themselves.

Also, describe how users are loging in to the updates system... through the Hosts button, or by clicking on the icon on a network volume?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 7191 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.