Jump to content

User cancelled Printing


stefanshotton
 Share

This topic is 5736 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

When a user pushes a print button a script is activated that does following.

Goto Layout xyz

Print(With Dialog) allows user to select printer

Return to original layout

Alls fine and dandy except if the user cancels the print at the choose printer stage, they get the usual message do you want to continue with script?

They allways choose no and get left in the layout that i really do not want them not to be in.

apart from setting up a button in the layout is there a way to auto continue script or set up error capture to return them to orginal page automatically?

Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Insert the Set Error Capture [ On ] script step prior to the Print [] step. This will keep a message from appearing, and the script will continue. You should then put another Set Error Capture [ Off ] script step in after the Print [] step if there might be other things that might cause errors that need to be known.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 5736 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.