Jump to content

Downgrade??


leodsmith
 Share

This topic is 5700 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

The only way to go back to a previous version is to export the data using the Export Records feature. You won't have any of your database schema (fields, scripts, tables, etc). In other words, you can only exchange data between a newer version and an older version. Why do you want to do this? Maybe there is a better solution.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Newbies

Well the databse is in use by a few folks on old macs and version 4 with server vers 3. it works even though it's crusty.

It had 73000 records, was slow and needed to be cleaned out.

It was best for me to do the deletion of records on my faster mac but I don't run system 9 (required to run the prev vers) and had to covert the database to ver 7 to perform the deletions.

i tried an export but the formatting was wacked.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 5700 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.