Jump to content

The Print [Restore:...] command


This topic is 4360 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

  • Newbies

Greetings,

This is something I've noticed for a long time and wanted to see if anyone had any confirmation on if this is something to worry about or not. I suspect not but wanted to double check as I don't have a second printer lying around and this has to do with creating a script on site X, then deploying to site Y which has a totally different printer setup.

The question is that in writing scripts, when you add the "Print [Restore]" command, Filemaker takes the name of the currently selected printer. So when you run your DB on another system, does the script inherently change the printer to that of a currently selected Default printer?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 4360 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.