Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Storing Un-stored calculation in a portal to the parent table

This topic is 3280 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

I'm new to FM.  I working with FM PRo 12.  I have a table called "Performance" that holds data from farmers activities.  There are fields for task, actual time, Efficiency percentage, Reference Efficiency,  Time Efficiency, and a Summary field for Time (used in the calculation of Efficiency percentage and Time Efficiency.  Every activity has a portal for "Performance".  The calculation are correct in the portal but not in the parent table.  How do I correct this situation?

Every activity has a portal for "Performance". 

What relationship is that – a self-join? Earlier, you said …

I have a table called "Performance" that holds data from farmers activities. There are fields for task …

where “a table” to me reads “one table”.

So, what are the calculations you refer to, and how is the portal relationship defined? (Also, is a “Task” an “Activity”?)​

Edited by eos

• Newbies

Background info - We created this database to calculate the efficiency of each farmer for each task done on the farm.  Each general task - prepping, maintenance, harvest, and packing - has a table that has fields for detailed info regarding that general task.  The specific tasks regarding who did the task, how long it took, and their efficiencies were placed in the Performance Table so that all the performance data would be on one table.  There is also a Reference Table that has the TaskID for each specific task - there are about 30 tasks - and the baseline duration for each task.  And a People Table to store info regarding the farmers.   Hope that helps.