Carafe Map Advance option or configuration

auarstadtt

This topic is 621 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi everybody,

I'm new to carafe but I manage tomake it working with geocoding and webviewer mapping. This tool is so great.

Do you know where to find help for advance features like :

default zoom level ?
markers different images ?

I've looked into the scripts but the html code is soo big that I can not find the specific portion ..

thank you

Antoine

Hi Antoine, 

You can set the zoom level when initializing the map object by adding a zoom property like this:

map = new google.maps.Map(document.getElementById("map"), {
    zoom: 8,
});

You can set the marker icon when initializing the marker object by adding an icon property like this:

const svgMarker = {
    path: "M10.453 14.016l6.563-6.609-1.406-1.406-5.156 5.203-2.063-2.109-1.406 1.406zM12 2.016q2.906 0 4.945 2.039t2.039 4.945q0 1.453-0.727 3.328t-1.758 3.516-2.039 3.070-1.711 2.273l-0.75 0.797q-0.281-0.328-0.75-0.867t-1.688-2.156-2.133-3.141-1.664-3.445-0.75-3.375q0-2.906 2.039-4.945t4.945-2.039z",
    fillColor: "blue",
    fillOpacity: 0.6,
    strokeWeight: 0,
    rotation: 0,
    scale: 2,
    anchor: new google.maps.Point(15, 30),
};

new google.maps.Marker({
    position: map.getCenter(),
    icon: svgMarker,
    map: map,
});

You can also use the setter function to set the property after the object has been initialized. For example:

marker.setIcon(svgMarker);

Same for the zoom setting:

map.setZoom(8);

Reference: 

Thank you for the reply.

I managed to do that in the js code if I use a code html & js into the web viewer and not carafe. 
but I don t know where to use this code into carafe map add on ?

You'll need to edit the original bundle files, in particular the template.carafe file, and then deploy the updated bundle to your solution.