Server Maintenance This Week. ×

troi file plugin when sharing files in this forum

This topic is 7663 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I'm a FM newbie, and under the gun, and I've been lucky to have found some people here who are helping me with my first (and very complicated) DB(s) by looking at my files. I've got a situation which is custom-made for the Troi File plugin, and I just got into it tonight - it works like a charm - but does that mean I can't send them my files anymore unless they have it too?

Thanks for helping me with my learning curve -

You can get a developer's license that will allow you to distribute an unlimited # of plugin copies. If you have the standard lowest cost license, you are not allowed to freely distribute it. The license is for one copy only.

Steve

thanks Steve - (how's Vegas?) Even though I'm "developing" on the fly (LOL, my learning curve is very steep!), my DB is not ready and I'm not ready to distribute. I'm sure when it is (a couple of months if I survive this), the developer's license will be dealt with. But I do like all these incredible helpers from the forum who are willing to look at my files to be able to see certain scripts that use the plugins. Maybe I should tell them to go get it for themselves before i send my files? would that work?

Bonnie

We're starting to get hot...supposed to be in the middle 90's thru the next week.

A lot of developers either have Troi or one of a number of other similar plugins. I also use his Dialog plugin. It depends on what your really doing that you need to send files around.

I'm just sending the files around when you guys from the forum are willing to take pity on me and help. It's my first DB and my first exposure to FM and I can't do it fulltime, I get really only one day/week plus whatever night/weekends I can spend - so I need all the help I can get. I guess either my helpers would have the plugin or it doesn't really matter, for this purpose.