question???

This topic is 8619 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

quote:

Originally posted by bo0:

how would i make thumbnails pictures, when clicked on opens in a new window, the actual size of the picture???

any1 kno?

2 ways to do this.

One is to import the graphic into FMP, then make the field a small size, with the options set to "Reduce".

The other way is to use some graphics program to create the thumbnail images and import those into FMP. Then use scripting to open the actual graphics files.

------------------

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Kurt Knippel

Senior Filemaker Developer

http://www.database-resources.com

mailto:[email protected]

with the options set to reduce? how would i set the option to reduce... i am very much a beginner here...

but it sounds like the scripting would work better...

b/c i could load a smaller version of it, and the script could call out the bigger version correct???

where could i obtain a tutorial? or example of this?

and this database will be posted on the web, but the script would work on the web anyway right?

thank u very much moderator

[This message has been edited by bo0 (edited September 05, 2000).]

quote:

with the options set to reduce? how would i set the option to reduce... i am very much a beginner here...

but it sounds like the scripting would work better...

b/c i could load a smaller version of it, and the script could call out the bigger version correct???

where could i obtain a tutorial? or example of this?

and this database will be posted on the web, but the script would work on the web anyway right?

The option setting for graphics are in the Format menu. Click on the container or graphic and select the Format menu, then click the Graphics format. You will see the various options settings.

Also RTFM (read the fine manual) all of this is explained. Also picking up a good 3rd party book on Filemaker will help out here.