Jump to content

Delete Script FMP 6 ver4


This topic is 6564 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

  • Newbies

Had 2 scripts on a database, one to backup on opening the database and one to backup the database when it was closed.

Went into Scripts/Scriptmaker, highlighted each script individually and hit the Delete button, leaving no scripts in the database.

Now on opening the database, I get the message, "This script cannot be found or has been deleted"

I get the same message when I close the database.

My manual says, page 10.10, "Important: When you delete a script, change scripts and buttons that refer to the deleted script"

I really do not understand this as the scripts I wrote had only one line ie backup etc and refered to a folder on a drive where to backup to.

Cannot find anything on FMP site, google or this site on how to get rid of the message "This script cannot be found or has been deleted"

The message does not say what script the error refers to.

Any assistance greatly appreciated.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The preferences for the database will still show to use your opening script and closing script when openong/closing the database even though you have deleted the actual scripts. You need to change the document preferences to reflect this...

Edit->Preferences->Document

You will see in here:

When opeing perform script...

When closing perform script...

Hope this helps

Ed

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 6564 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.