Overdue Popup. Simple Q.

This topic is 8113 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I'm still a Newbie to Filemaker but I did use it a couple of Years ago in my Year 12 IT class. I've made a Database for a Physio Practice. They hire out Items to customers. I remember doing a Video Store Database in Year 12 but I can't seem to remember how to get the Overdue thing working. What I was thinking of doing is to make an Overdue field and for a 'Yes' to come up

"IF Date Due is > Current Date and

Date Returned Field is Empty."

Then I could do a find button to press for a list of all Overdue items (ie. when Overdue Field = Yes)?

Thing is I can't remember how to do the Overdue Field to Popup with a 'Yes' if it is Overdue. Should it be a calculation of some sort?

If anyone has any more Advice on ways to improve this Hiring System please share them.

Thanks

Thankyou very Much. I've got "Overdue Item" popping up now when someone has something overdue.

I do have another quick question though if that's alright.

I've made a Button and I want to make it print out a report of all those with Overdue Items. I've made a New Extended Columnar report and am making a Script. But Is it possible to make a script so it automatically "Finds" Fields only with "Overdue Item"?

I can only seem to make the Script Enter Enter find Mode but not actually find only "Ovedue Items".

Some help would be greatly appreciated.

anthony, you need to go to find mode and actually do a find of the items you are seeking, then immidiately open your script in scriptmaker that is to do the find, and close it. it will ask if you want to keep or replace your find, and you want to click on replace. that will save the last find that you set in find mode in that script. make sure that from then on when you edit that particular script, that you leave the "keep" option selected when you close it, or you could inadvertently change the find criteria, making soup out of your script.