Jump to content

just want to make sure of one thing...


This topic is 7199 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

Correct. Unless you've scripted a delete to merely mark the record as deleted or move it to another table/file, it is gone forever.

Which is a good idea. I've made solutions in the past where the average user can only mark items as deleted. Only the admin users can "Purge Deleted Records". It's saved my customers a few times and they were very thankful for it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 7199 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.