Server Maintenance This Week. ×

How Do I calculate a value list to display in a report layout

This topic is 6545 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hey,

I am new to FM and I want to calculate some fields and am COMPLETELY lost. I have a value list of Yes NO and "_". I need to know how many people said YES, how do I go about creating a calculation to accomplish this task and every time I run the report for it to update on its own?

I know this is trivial but I am learning....

• Newbies

Thx for answering so quick...unfortunately I am unable to download files at work. Our IT area doesnt allow it , VERY SECURE (cant even access certain websites without written permission)and anything with a .zip attached to an email is out also, could you possibly paste the answer into your reply?

I made the sample because I couldn't explain the solution as it's too long to describe for your skill level. If your request is work related then you must be allowed more web freedom or ask IT to get the download for you.

If it's a home thing then you can download at home.

• Newbies

Thx so much...I will go home and download it. It doesnt matter if I need it for work or not they still wont let anyone download files. This is the most secure firewall I have ever worked at, the IT Director was from Lockheed, hence the security. Thank you again so much I really appreciate it and I will save it on a file at home and then bring it to work to look at it.

There's no point in having a firewall like this when you can simply circumvent it by bringing a disk (or other means) in from outside.

This is exactly how systems are compromised. My advice to you is get your FMP running at home and use it there as I suspect the penalties for compromising your IT systems will be severe.