Jump to content

Warning before closing window


This topic is 5788 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

Hi, I'm using FM7 on Mac OS with 3 macs networked using filemaker for our eye clinic. The receptionists computer is the host for the FM file. With new staff I find they sometimes close the host file when they click the little red button on the top left of the window. Is there anyway to prevent that, maybe by making a warning window to appear so that they can confirm they really want to shutdown the host? Appreciate any solutions to this. Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 5788 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.