Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Yogesh Nath

Closing a job

Recommended Posts

I have created a job tracking system. Once a new job comes in we enter "open" in the job status field.

Once the job is completed, I want our receptionist to be able to enter a receipt number (once payment is done) in the system and "tell" the system the job is closed - so no one can go back and change anything.

Can anybody tell how the receptionist can enter (or use drop down menu ) and enter the job is closed.

I just hope to know how the Methodology works.

Please help.

yogesh

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create a field, say "Closed". Change Privilege Set so the edit privilege is "IsEmpty( closed )".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry Vaughan,

But I did not quite get what you are saying. I figured from your reply that I need to do something to Accounts&Priviledges.

All I want is, you start off a job, the status field says its "open". When the job is done, the receptonist logs-in and enters the receipt number (after receiving the payment) and somehow..there is a button etc or something that lets her close the job - So no one can go back and edit the job.

I have seen lots of sample tracking system but in all of them, yo could simply go back and chnage the job details etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.