Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Filemaker Server 9 Admin Console Connection Error

This topic is 5626 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

I have read every single post that I can possibly find on every site on the internet and I simply cannot get the admin Console to work on FM Server 9.

I have tried every possible solution. I am a php developer trying to install server 9 on the laptop so that I can have a testing server to develop php solutions when I am at home.

I am running on MAC OSX 10.4.10

I have all the security updates installed.

I have Java 5, Apache 2.2, etc

I don't have any proxy settings and the firewall is switched off.

I have tried clearing the Java cache.

The PHP site assistant launches without a problem but the admin console starts to launch and then displays the error "The Admin Console was unable to connect to the Admin Server.

I have installed and uninstalled FMS9 and the updates (2+3) so many times.....

From the command line I can start and stop the server, open the files, etc. but web publishing has not been activated so I can't make use of the Php connectivity.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Any ideas

• Newbies

Sorry for the delay in my reply but I am in Australia.

I tried Apache 1.3 as well and it didn't work. I have only just applied 2.2 because I misread the system requirements - Apache 2.2 is a requirement for FMS on the latest version of Mac OSX (http://www.filemaker.com/products/fms/tech_specs.html#osx_intel)

• Newbies

This is my first post to this forum or any filemaker forum. We just installed server 9 and it worked fine for three days. We are having the exact same problem. Have reinstalled Java etc. Same error message exactly. THE ADMIN CONSOLE CANNOT ESTABLISH A CONNECTION TO THE ADMIN SERVER

Interestingly enough all the clients are working fine with the applications. Files are being served.

Server- windows 2003

Clients-windows XP

Apparently there is a bug in the program