Seeking file/ftp/http plugin(s)

This topic is 5487 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I'm still a newbie at using FileMaker, and I'm definitely having some trouble finding the right plug-ins to handle these tasks:

(1) Download FTP files (fine, I can do this with MooPlug, if I know the exact path and file name).

(2) Get file-dates and directory listings for FTP sites (MooPlug can't do it; after spending an hour with FTPit Pro, I'm confident that it will take many more hours to decipher its sparse documentation, to see if it can actually meet this set of needs -- but it appears that it can't handle other functionality I need).

(3) Download files via http (MooPlug can apparently do this for certain static files, but it won't work for my needs, in part because it doesn't allow for specification of a destination path or file name; it just drops the file into the TEMP directory using the URL as the file name, which simply won't work for dynamic URLs).

(3) Get file-dates and file-size (HEAD info) for http files (I can't find any plug-in that promises this; I suppose it might turn out that the data isn't accurate or complete anyway).

(4) Access local files, including getting file dates and sizes, directory listings, etc. (I tried the Troi and 24U file products, but despite "trial" and "shareware" references, neither would function without paid registration.) I'm using MooPlug to get a basic list of files in a directory, but without the file-size and date information which I absolutely need.

(5) Unzip local files (MooPlug seems to do this fine, at least to unpack a file into the current directory).

I don't mind paying for a tool that meets some of my needs. However, thus far none of the plug-in makers have persuaded me that they have working plug-ins which would actually meet any of my needs!