Server Maintenance This Week. ×

FMS10 on Windows Server 2008 64bit

This topic is 4907 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hello FMForum, I'm a beginner at this, so please bare with me.

I am currently running FMS 10 Advanced V.2 on Windows Server 2008 R2 (64bit). (If you need to know, the workstations are running FM 10 Advanced V.3 on windows xp sp3).

The problem is after a install of server it tries to start the admin console but an error messages pops up saying "The database server is not available. To edit the server deployment please start the database server first." I press restart, then nothing really happens for about 30 seconds and then another error pops up saying "Unable to start the database server. Please contact your system administrators for assistance."

This happens every time i try to start the admin console.

The weird thing is that the server is serving files fine, whatever files are in the database folder are showing up and being used fine. The only problem seems to be the admin console.

I have reinstalled multiple times but yield the same problem.

Other info: • Bonjour V.1.0.106

• Java 6 update 7 AND 16 (both are installed)

i do not know if having 2 of those java's installed will effect anything or not.

Also i found out by playing with the admin console shortcut on the desktop that if you make the shortcut compatible with Windows XP SP3 and then try to open it, it comes up with a different error that says "Admin server connection error" "an unknown error has occured"

That could either help a bit or be totally useless.

Please any suggestions would be nice, because i am out of ideas.

Thank you,

Tristan

• Newbies

Sorry, i am still getting the same error.

Here are the programs that are installed on the server.

http://upic.me/show/17242494