Server Maintenance This Week. ×

A couple SC licencing questions

This topic is 4756 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Howdy,

As the title states, I have a couple of pres-sales licencing (CDN spelling :) ) questions:

1) is there an upgrade path (licence) from SC Workgroup to Enterprise ?

2) if I purchase Enterprise, may I, for example, install it on a 3 party FMP host (e.g. Point In Space (PIS)) for a solution for one client, and then also deploy it on FMPSA hosted another client (different client, same "solution") ?

As I am just getting into the FMP solution "biz" I would like to keep my costs as low as possible for the moment; but that is not to say that I am adverse to paying whatever it takes to get the job done properly :)

The reason behind 1) above is that, having "proved" the system with the Demo version, what I would like to accomplish now is to install the Workgroup version on a client's shared drive (yes, I know this is not the ideal way to do this, but it's more of a "proof of concept" for them) for them to "whet their whistle" with an actual working version for at the most 2 IWP users. If this is successful, this client has no problem with purchasing and installing FMPSA and the SC Enterprise version.

Which brings me to item 2): if I purchase the Enterprise version for Client "A" (their own FMPSA), may I also use this for Client "B" using a 3rd party hosting provider (e.g. PIS)?

Thank you in advance :)

Cheers!

Lyle

1) Yes, you can upgrade from workgroup to enterprise on our website for the difference in cost between the two licenses, however you will need the Enterprise license if you wish to use SuperContainer with IWP.