Secure server

Fog

This topic is 7598 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

We are using Filemaker5 Unlimited currently as a web server along with Filemaker5 Pro Server as a site for our databases. Both computers are Macs. We are using Home Page 3.0 for Web interaction. How do we make our Web server site secure? This would be the first step to taking payments over the Web. I'm new at this, please help.

This topic is 7598 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By OSXS
      Hello all:
      Sorry if this has been discussed before, but I haven't found an answer to the problem so far. Here it is:
      I have a db created in FMP 5, and its shared as Entry Only in the Web Companion. In IE 5 and 4 on Mac and Win, the Entry Only layout works. On Netscape (Mac, Win I haven't tried yet) I get a short attempt to build the Entry Only layout, wich terminates prematurely, and then builds a List View layout, which allows full manipulation of the data. This is exactly what I don't want!! I need a 'data drop box' without further access to data for web users. The described problem occurs when connecting to FMPro Unlimited directly, or when connecting via FMWSC on OSXS.
      Any hints would be highly appreciated!
      Cheers, and look out for OSX! It's sleek and fast!
      OSXS
    • By kwebb
      I am unable to create ODBC DSN entry for a FM database. The FM drivers appear in the list; however, I am unable to create a System DSN or User DSN. I am able to create a File DSN; however, this setup is much slower than User DSN and even slower than System DSN.