I need help!! Trying to email certain pages

officehelper

This topic is 7158 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I am new at FM but know enough about computers to realize that the possibilities are virtually endless.

I have several docs that I formatted as a layout. I use these forms daily to input data from our clients and contacts. Almost daily I need to email these forms. Currently I'm using MS word to input data if I need to mail it, and FM if they want it faxed.

Is there a way to add a button to this page that will enable me to email it to a client, and have it in either word or pdf format? I use outlook express and Have no idea how this would be done

Thanks

One solution that comes to my mind is to get a PDF Printer, and what that is is a driver that you install on your computer that allows you to print the screen that you have to a PDF instead of a printer. We use that currently for our database to send customers PDF copies of their invoices. It is called PEERNET PDF and is available on their website if you want to download a demo.

ok.. what's the script? I'm very new to Fm and fellinto this position. The Office supervisor before me didn't develop our database, and the one that did is no longer around. I'm the only one in the office who even has a little clue of what to do, but when it comes to scripts i don't know where to begin.

any help?

Check out the online help regarding the Send Mail step. For your attachment, you'll need to either name the document the same every time, so that it knows exactly where it lives and what it's called, or use a plug-in that allows for dynamic naming. I don't know what that plug-in would be, but someone around here should be able to recommend one. Or you might find one if you do a search on this site for +dynamic +email +attachment.