problem with repeating fields

This topic is 8346 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

I am an artist, and I have two inter-related databases to manage my art inventory. The first database is called "Art Inventory" and the second is called "Art Competitions". I list all my art works in "Art Inventory", and all the competitions I enter are listed in "Art Competitions". When I submit slides of an art work to a competition, it is listed in a repeating field called SLIDES SENT (field values here are auto-defined by the ART TITLE field from the other "Art Inventory" database). Multiple and unique entries are made in SLIDES SENT.(I send duplicate slides to different venues). What I can not figure out is how to have each unique venue (to which I send slides) automatically appear in the SUBMISSION HISTORY repeating field in the "Art Inventory" database. I can not get multiple venues to appear in the repeating field. ANY SUGGESTIONS WOULD BE APPRECIATED!!!

[ July 09, 2001: Message edited by: nate99 ]

quote:

Originally posted by nate99:

I am an artist, and I have two inter-related databases to manage my art inventory. The first database is called "Art Inventory" and the second is called "Art Competitions". I list all my art works in "Art Inventory", and all the competitions I enter are listed in "Art Competitions". When I submit slides of an art work to a competition, it is listed in a repeating field called SLIDES SENT (field values here are auto-defined by the ART TITLE field from the other "Art Inventory" database). Multiple and unique entries are made in SLIDES SENT.(I send duplicate slides to different venues). What I can not figure out is how to have each unique venue (to which I send slides) automatically appear in the SUBMISSION HISTORY repeating field in the "Art Inventory" database. I can not get multiple venues to appear in the repeating field. ANY SUGGESTIONS WOULD BE APPRECIATED!!!