Jump to content

Clearing global containers on close


This topic is 6460 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Recommended Posts

I have seen several topics here on updating a global picture container in a multi-user environment. It would seem that the suggested solutions mention taking the hosted FMPRO database from the server and then open it locally independently of the server.

I am just wondering whether global picture containers can or should be cleared by setting the field to "" on exit in a multi-user environment - or is there any reason for not using this procedure?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

that depends if you are using FM server or sharing with client.

If you are doing so in server environment then the end users can just exit as usual the session will wipeout all changes to global fields.

On relaunch the globals will be restored to what is stored on the server.

In multi-user client to client the last man out will have his/her globals stored. So the next person to sign on will receive the globals from the host.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is 6460 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.