Claris Engage 2025 - March 25-26 Austin Texas ×

Class Enrollment list

EDumas

This topic is 6565 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hi Everyone. I am hoping someone can answer this question for me. I was given a responsibility to register class attendees and provide enrollment lists to the teachers. The database is in FM 5.0. I have never used FM before 3 months ago. I was able to make the database work except one piece.

Problem: I can't create the enrollment sheets.

I have a table containg class information (number, teacher name, etc) and I have a table containing student information (name, address, classes being taken, etc)

Then I have a layout in the class database with the enrollment information and a portal set up to list all the students in each class. IF a student signs up for more than one class I can not capture all of the data due to the student database having different fields for the class data (so there is one record per student with multipe class fields - class 1, class 2, class 3, etc)

I need the information from all class fields to be pulled up in the portal.

Originally, the database was stuffed with a C+ file and that file was not given to me with the database. The person will not provide it and there is a lot of hard feelings between them and the non-profit organization I am doing this for. Since the database was in FM 5.0, I am using this version, but I have downloaded the latest version for trial in hoping this would help me (then I would have the org. purchase the latest ver.)

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

EDumas

IF a student signs up for more than one class I can not capture all of the data due to the student database having different fields for the class data (so there is one record per student with multipe class fields - class 1, class 2, class 3, etc)