Zoom all windows?

This topic is 5853 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi, my new receptionist wants a larger interface (zoomed to 150, clicking the "big mountain" icon on all windows as they open), but the other one likes it as it is. Is there a simple way to zoom all windows at once? I know I can script each file as it opens but hoped there may be an easier way, maybe running a single script on all open windows.

Thanks.

Why is the solution facilitated with the option of being able to open several windows. Ok a migrated solution uses several files until it's consolidated - but I would urge a ushering of all tables into one single file asap.

--sd

Thanks Søren, I only migrated it from FMP 6 last weekend, which was a feat in itself. I'm not a developer but I've slowly made this solution over a 6 or 7 year period. I have just bought the VTC training videos and am about half way through the first beginner disc so in time, hopefully I will have the skills to make it a little less unwieldy than it is now!

In the meantime, I'd like to keep my new receptionist happy! The only way I know at the moment is by scripting the zoom into each of the files' open scripts. They are 30 files, all opened by another "opener" file and I was hoping that I could write one script into the opener file that would zoom them all as they opened.

Cheers, Murray.

Here's 2 example files, with included AppleScripts (don't really need them, they're in the FileMaker Perform AppleScript steps also).

There's 2 different scenarios. One is starting up, or any case when there is only 1 window per file. In that case it's easy. First Open all the files. Then, using a Perform AppleScript step, get the list of databases, then call a simple FileMaker script in each, to go to 150% and Adjust Window [ Resize to Fit ]. Looks like:

set dbs to name of databases

repeat with db in dbs

tell database db to do script FileMaker script "Zoom Me 150 1"

end repeat