Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Pricing help!

Anatoli

This topic is 8248 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hey all how is it going? I am a self taught FM user who has been recently been asked to do some consulting for a company. I will be building them a FM file that will handle their schedules and generate tickets for them for there jobs. I have built similiar fiels before so getting them done is not the problem. But I have no idea what to charge for something like this. I will also be installing it for them and putting it on the network and getting them up to speed. I would really apperciate and help in getting them a quote. I just don't want to over charge them or really screw myself. I know their are alot of factors involved but any help would be great!

Thanks in advance

First time caller long time listener!

There are a couple of threads that have addressed this issue fairly well. I recommend reviewing:

http://www.fmforums.com/ubb/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=32&t=000014

http://www.fmforums.com/ubb/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=32&t=000012

I don't think there is a hard and fast rule for this, but these threads will give you some things to consider when figuring your price.