Slew of newbie problems.

This topic is 3364 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I've had to reverse engineer other sync solutions and have installed a couple GoZyncs with no problem. This is my first attempt at using EasySync.

Broke my solution into 2 files  pulled in everything as the instructions say and got it to work. I then started cleaning up my 2 new files so that one was more "mobile" and the other more "server." (different layouts and navigation). Now nothing works. I can get new files to push from Mobile but I can't get anything to Pull from server. New or old. I have an empty mobile file and want all the server files on mobile. I turned on debugging and if I read it correctly it's finding nothing to sync. I've checked the TO's a dozen times.  Moved mobile to an iPad so it would have a new DeviceID and nada. I've replaced the RecordUUIDs on the server side several times, no result (same with the UTC_Time). I get no errors of any kind.

First I need to understand the boilerplate fields. The instructions say "grab the fields from the demo DB" and do the same for Host and Mobile (ie. repeat steps 1-4). I grabbed them and pasted them in across the board. I'm pretty sure I copied the ones from Hosted and put them in both hosted and mobile solution. Like I said before that seemed to work. After things went south I opened the original demo files and I see where on the Hosted side the UTC_Time and the DeviceID fields are set to "replace content". Which I find odd in that several posts say clearing the Device ID helps get files to download. I tried what one poster suggested was replace the DeviceID with 5.  I can't replace the DeviceID on the hosted file because it automatically replaces it with the servers persistentID. On the Mobile side it has RecordUUID and UTC_TIme as "replacing existing values." Device ID is auto Calc and not replacing. 

Any light on this would be helpful.