Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Typing a function into script workspace

This topic is 2727 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hello Scribe 2 users,

I am new to Scribe 2. I am having a hard time typing a function into the script workspace. F.e. I do see the Scribe function when I enter them in an IF statement. But If I want to start a script with a Scribe function, the Scribe functions do not appear. See the attachments for a visual.

I hope you can help me so I can start exploring Scribe and convince my colleagues that this is a valuable plug-in.

Are there training movies? Except from FMPug Without Borders | Scribe 2 | Sam Barnum | FileMaker 14 Training Videos which is too fast for me, I was not able to find them..

King Regards,

Baran

Scribe IF statement.PNG

Starting with a Scribe function.png

Edited by BaranD

Hi Baran,