Server Maintenance This Week. ×

making major changes to invoice line items module

This topic is 2492 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I'm still using FM 13 so I'm using version 4.2 of FMSP. I've been using the solution for four years now and I am so grateful for it as it has really helped me organise my small business. I keep adding functionalities as needed and tweaking it to suit my needs as my business grows.

The short version of my question is: What are some issues that could come up if I start messing with the invoice line items module to add and delete fields?

The long version of my question:

The heart of my FMSP is my Projects. Each Project is a month against which I attach related invoices. Some time back, you were very helpful in helping me figure out how to use the Projects module to create a monthly earnings target broken down by how much money I need to earn every day. Now, that business is booming,  I want my Projects module to track some information that will help me decide which projects to contract out and which clients to drop for not being worth my time. The invoice line items module appears to be the best module to convert into my "Orders" module to manage that information.