Privilege set permanently ommiting (or only showing) specific records during entire user session- Record Level Access

This topic is 1776 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi everyone, 

first of all, I am a rookie and have limited knowledge. This is actually my first more complex db I have created or worked with.  

I have ammended a db from a lynda template which basically controlls shore excursions, booking and passenger activitiy records for river cruise ships. 

However, I work for various different companies on different vessels and everyone has partly the same and partly different shore excursions on offer with  different prices and details . Additionally every operator has some 10 - 15 different itineraries on offer, which are offered with different tour codes and dates.

With the high amount of vessels,  itneraries,  passengers,  different excursions and prices for each operator I want to create a priviledge set which, on opening only shows the records of a specific tour code and date and permanently ommits all other records during the user session. User X (which is the tour code) can only see any record with the tour code X. This procedure is not meant to be a protection but simply a functionlality. The Tour Code acts as a user name.

The db opens with the customer layout. As a signin page I still have to create,  would need two fields to filter records by user session. One for the tour code and one for the date as many trips are repeated during the season.

I have tried various privilege sets but seem to be unable to get it done right. Here attached, where I stand. I have tried many different options but the ones on the screen shots is the last, I have tried. I keep getting error messages (access denied) when I try the different options. 

Any help is highly appreciated

Accounts set.jpg

Calculation.jpg

Privilege Set.jpg