The post that used to be "2 Trivial Questions"

RSpisketts

This topic is 7280 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I am new to Filemaker Pro7 and have a couple of trivial (I hope) questions.

1. When you click on a "popup list" and select an item from it, Filemaker automatically sends you to the next tab item. If this is another popup list, it opens it up. Is this by design, and if so, can I switch it off ?

I have tried "popup menus" but prefer the look/feel of the list. Also, I thought of using a dummy field behind the main field which is ahead in the tab order - but on a large layout this would be painful to implement.

2. Can I dynamically set the colors of the Header/Body/Footer ?

For instance, is there a function like SetHeaderColor(RGB(...))

3. Can you produce a list of table records (as in table view ) but neatly plonked in the middle of the screen, with buttons/text/anything around it.

I have looked at using a portal, but it seems to rely on their being a relationship between tables to start with (otherwise the OK button remains greyed). I only want some fields in ONE table to be reproduced.

4. A customer supplied with an FP7 database must have the Full Access Privilege Set, in order to add/modify accounts. This would also mean access to play with layouts and anything else in the DB - is there a standard approach for stopping this.