Syntax for Tooltip lookup

This topic is 6557 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi, I am a novice with FM so if this is painfully obvious please be merciful. I have bought and read the FM8 missing manual and am still a bit hazy about how to proceed with the syntax for a tool tip of this type.

I am creating a workout database for my home. I have fields that contain the Exercise and the Method used to execute the exercise.

Flat Bench would be an example of an Exercise

Barbell or dumbbell would be examples of a Method.

Now I have up to 6 Exercises and 6 Methods for each workout. (Exercise 1 -6 and Method 1 -6)

I want a tooltip that would find the last workout I did with the selected Exercise and Method and tell me how much weight/reps/and time between sets I did. Depending on the cell that I mouse over.

I think it would be cut and dry if there were only one Exercise and one Method cell but I have 6. I might perform flat bench barbell next week in Exercise 3 and Method 3 but I want the results in a mouse over in the Exercise 2 Method 2 Weight cell next week.

To complicate matters I would also like a max performed listed for that set (1-6) as well. (Also it should filter out other users and only reference exercises that the user selected in the current sheet performed)

I have attached the file I am working on because I know this description does not do justice to what I want to achieve. I have added text tooltips in the CHEST layout to illustrate what I would like the tooltip to do.

Please help me. As it is the database is useful as the home gym log I want. But with the tolltips in place it would help me reference where I’m at and decide on weight for the next set quicker.

(A bit off topic. This is my first FM (and database project) and I really like Fm so far)

Thanks for any help you can offer.

Mano

Lords_Gym_Clone.fp7.zip

Hi Mano,