Have trouble with this touch screen keyboard.

This topic is 6526 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I am creating an on screen keyboard for a touch screen kiosk and I can not figure out how to send a command that executes a backspace or a (delete).

I posted this question to another area of this website but judging from the lack of replies I think that it should have been posted in this section.

I am pretty new to FM 7 & 8 so I am probably doing lots of things the wrong way. I need to get this up and running tonight for a customer install tomorrow.

Here is a sample of my file. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

KEYBOARD.zip

Anyway just use

For Backspace

Left([color:red]YourTempTextField ; Length([color:red]YourTempTextField) - 1)

And if your planning on allowing the use of the left right cursor keys... then you have a bit of a problem. Though you might try integrating the Get(ActiveSelectionStart) function as follows.

For Backspace

Left([color:red]YourTempTextField ; Get(ActiveSelectionStart) - 1) & Right([color:red]YourTempTextField ; Length([color:red]YourTempTextField) - Get(ActiveSelectionStart))

I posted this question to another area of this website but judging from the lack of replies I think that it should have been posted in this section.

Lack of replies? You have been directed to the exact functions and script steps to use, and to a demo file that does EXACTLY what you want.

I believe the function of this forum is to help you learn how to do things - not to do them for you. Some things are more complex than others, and may require a certain level of experience. Perhaps you should consider hiring someone to do the job.

Lack of replies? You have been directed to the exact functions and script steps to use, and to a demo file that does EXACTLY what you want.