copyright for stand-alone application

This topic is 5027 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hello everyone,

I work as a developer for my company and I was given the job to develop a database system into a stand alone application using FileMaker Pro Advanced. Everything is going well and according to plan and we are close to the point of marketing our software. Our problem is we, of course, wish to copyright our software like any other application I would design and release as a software engineer. Our attorney is demanding some sort of true code for the copyright process, however since FileMaker does not actually have a code behind it like C++ or other traditional programming languages I would use to develop with I have no idea what to provide for copyright licensing.

Any help or pointing in the right direction is greatly appreciated...

In your FileMaker 10 Advanced application folder you should find a file called

"FMPA License (English).pdf"

Have a look in there, particularly at paragraph 1 (:) which deals with runtimes...

Hope that helps. Come back if you'd like to discuss further.

James

SME's that pay to get all this done IMHO, are pretty much wasting their time. Here's my take on why: