Portal "construcion"

WallFilm

This topic is 4247 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I hope to see in my portal a series of images

My Mac DB fmp12 has an ID relationship with another DB where I have the images

In the portal I create I can see the images, however I hope to be able to display them "horizontally" or, if possible, create rows and columns kind of design

I hope be able to see as many images is possible rather than scrolling veriticaly. My screen is half empty ....

Is this possible?

Else do I need to create several relationships all linked through the ID equal in both DBs?

Thanks a lot .... but I am new in using portals ....

:mad:

you can create multiple portals next to each other. Have each portal with a different starting records number. For example you can have the first portal display 5 records ( 1-5 ). The second portal display 5 records ( 6-10 ). The third portal display 5 records ( 11-15 ) etc etc.

Technically, all the image records will already have a record number you can access via Get ( RecordNumber ), but you don't need that to implement what mr_vodka is describing. In the "Portal Setup" dialog for each portal, the "Format" section gives you fields to specify "Initial row" and "Number of rows," which is what you'd use to make that happen. So the first portal's initial row would be 1, and display 5 rows; the second portal's initial row would be 6; the third portals initial row would be 11; and so on. Each portal should use the same table occurrence.