Couple problems FM 5.5 and FM 6 Pro

This topic is 4110 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

I have a couple of errors on the server and I am new to Filemaker.  Below are three errors that have reported in the event viewer, application logs. 

1.  File "Promissory Note.FP5" could not be opened: either allow FileMaker Server to host Single-User files or set the file to Multi-User in FileMaker Pro.

2. File "Receipts.fp5" could not be opened: maximum number of files already opened.

3. File "Credit Card Charges.FP5" could not be opened: a database with that name (or the same initial 31 characters) is already open; please rename one of the files.

The only one that I could find information about was #3, and it was more than 1 file that I had to rename it was like 20.  I just added a 1 to the end of the file name in the databaseBackup folder and those problems seemed to correct themselves (after I did a stop and start of the Filemaker Server service).  Not sure on #1 and #2.  Any advice on how to resolve these issues are greatly appreciated :)

[email protected]

#1: t he file itself is not set to allow hosting, but you can change your FMS config to allow it, so open the admin console and make the change there

#2: also in the admin area; you can set the max number of files FMS will host.  The maximum is 125.

• Newbies
#1: t he file itself is not set to allow hosting, but you can change your FMS config to allow it, so open the admin console and make the change there

#2: also in the admin area; you can set the max number of files FMS will host.  The maximum is 125.

In FM server console for Windows 2000, I don't see these options available.

• Newbies
Can you post a screenshot?  It's been a long long time since I looked at an FMS5 or 5.5 admin console, but the options are there