Server Maintenance This Week. ×

This topic is 3509 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi All,

I'm new to EasySync and just started looking at syncing a simple one table database with two container fields before I move onto some of the more complicated databases i'm looking to use EasySync for. For these container fields i've created the two B64 calculation fields as requested in the setup documentation.

The sync itself has completed successfully however when looking at the container fields I can see an encoded string returned rather than the data found in the container field I was expecting (These container fields are capturing a photo from an IOS device and a signature).

I can see in the troubleshooting that this can be caused by the compress option in Filemaker but cant find anywhere that this field is being compressed so don't think this is the reason why. I've tried storing these files externally and internal to the database but neither of these options has changed the output.

Has anyone else experienced this when syncing container fields and if so where's the best place to look to resolve this? 

Thanks for your help in advance.

David

Hi Tim,

When exporting the container contents (when connecting directly to the database hosted on my Filemaker Server Dev environment) all export as originally taken.

The files have been imported into the container field as Photo  + timestamp or Signature + timestamp E.G. Signature 03-09-2014 14.11.56

The iPad is defining the filename not the database, I'm guessing I could attempt to define the filename as part of the import script if you think this would help? 

I'm happy to pass over the hosted database details for you to have a look yourself if this would help as no files are confidential? If you are willing to do this please PM me. I'm also happy to upload the offline version of the file i'm using for sync purposes.

Thanks again for attempting to resolve this for me.

David

David --