Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Email Script won't send email

This topic is 3415 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi,

I'm new to Filemaker and I'm using Filemaker Pro Advanced and the files are stored on the server.

I've written a script that saves the record out as a pdf and then I want to attach this to an email and send it. I'd like the email to pop up so the person can manually enter the person he wants to send it to. I've attached the script I've written, any assistance would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in Advance

post-112258-0-48203500-1418911986_thumb.

You don't say what isn't working, and the complete script code is not visible.

Regardless, you should be able to get this working as intended by specifying the path of the previously created PDF for the attachment ($Path), and leaving the “No dialog” option unchecked. 

If you don't intend to keep the created PDFs, try using Get ( TemporaryPath ), so you don't need to clean up your Documents folder.

Apologies, I've attached the full script. It just doesn't send the email. I'm sending it to myself to check and when I click the send email button I've created to send the email and trigger the script it doesn't do anything.

I thought it would create the email for me to perhaps amend and then send and it doesn't, nor do I receive an email into my inbox with the document attached.
Am I missing something?
TIA

post-112258-0-34087100-1418917168_thumb.

At first glance, I cannot see anything wrong with your script; it should create a new mail message in your client. I seem to remember that there were problem with certain e-mail clients, though …

If you like, post a copy here so we can check it.

btw, your profile says you have FM Advanced; maybe run the script with the Script Debugger to see what errors (if any) occur?

Are you on a Mac?