The portal show the "wrong" data, what I am missing?

tomislaw

This topic is 786 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi, first at all, I am a beginner.

I am sure the problem is trivial, but after yesterday night, my brain is dead.

I have just 2 "core" Tables, "People" and "Overlands".

1. occurrences of the People Table is "Drivers"
2. occurrences of the People Table is "Codrivers"
I connect these 2 Tables called "Drivers" and "Codrivers" via join tables to a third "aggregate" Table called "Cars".
The Cars table is connected to the "Overlands" Table.

When I make a Portal in the "Overlands" Table that display the values from the "Cars" table, and put Fields from Drivers, Codrivers and Cars table, everything is OK, except that I can't show more than 1 Codriver in the Portal. When i put Portals that display values from the Drivers Table, and put fields from Drivers table and Cars table, all records show the same Car. The same thing is when I make a Portal that show the "Codriver" values, and put fields from Codriver and Cars tables, all Codrivers are related to the same car. What I am missing? My brain is melted down.

The File for download the username is the default Filemaker username (Admin) without password.

Thnx for any advice.

Screenshot 2022-02-20 at 16.01.43.png

Screenshot 2022-02-20 at 15.35.08.png

1 hour ago, tomislaw said:

When i put Portals that display values from the Drivers Table, and put fields from Drivers table and Cars table, all records show the same Car.

This is the expected behavior. When getting data to populate a portal, Filemaker only looks forward, never back.