Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Multiple Line Items

This topic is 5409 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hello,

I am new to FM and am having problems creating multiple lines on invoices and hope that someone could help me. I want to create an invoice for a customer and be able to create multiple products lines on ONE invoice.

I have a created the following table:-

Customers Database

Products DB

Customer product DB

Invoice DB

Line Item DB

I have created a simple version which allows one line per invoice (created without line items DB) and this works OK, its just the majority of my customers order more than one product at a time so I would be creating a lot of invoices and hope there is an easier way of creating invoice with multiple line items and still retain the information i.e. products sold to which company on which date on which invoice number.

Can anyone give any suggestions on a good way of achieving this. It seems like a simple request however I cant seem to find a solution.

Thanks

• Newbies

This solution assumes that you have created a relationship between products ordered and the customer who ordered them.

Create a layout that pulls data from your Customer table. This will be the invoice for each customer. Put a portal on the layout that grabs data from the products ordered table. You can specify how many rows (aka how many products) you want displayed and can sort the records however you want.

If you only want to see the products ordered say in the last month, perform a find.

Let me know if this makes sense or if you have any questions.

Thanks for the link.

The tables you on the link seem to be similar to what I have already. Still the problem I have is the function of the line item portal in the invoice.