Server Plugin

This topic is 3864 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi

I am trying to "upload" a file via the PHP API to my FileMaker database.

With PHP I upload the file to the webserver. From there I would like to insert it into my FileMaker database (embedded). As Insert Picture is not a Web compatible script step I was thinking to use ScriptMaster and the GetFileAsContainer module.

However I have the feeling this is not working... If I run the script from my local computer it all works fine, but when I trigger the script via PHP I only get a question mark back. This means that he does not know the function I guess. I have installed the plugin on my Server, and activated it.

But then this question came up: can I use the ScriptMaster plugin in this way? Is it server compatible?

It is my first time I am really trying to use a plugin on the server side, so I already apologize if I asked a stupid question...

Thanks in advance

Andries

In addition to installing it in your usual directory on your server, you will also need to install the plugin to .../FileMaker Server/Web Publishing/publishing-engine/wpc/Plugins in order to use it with php.

• 3 years later...